| Home | Suscribe to our Newsletter |

Education Bureau Registration No.:575690

ITIL® Intermediate Qualification


ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Design Certificate (SD)

(earn 3 point towards the ITIL® Expert Certification, updated to the latest ITIL® 2011 edition)

Why ITIL® Intermediate Certification: Service Design (SD)?
1. Thousands of candidates are ITIL® Foundation certified - you want to stand out in the crowd
2. ITIL® Intermediate Certification: Service Design (SD) will not expire.
3. As a standing point towards the ITIL® Expert certification (required 22 points, the certificate is worth 3 points). (Read more ...)
4. To claim PDU for PMP®.
Why Great Learning?
1. We are the IT soft skill specialist, highly experienced in delivering complicated and conceptual knowledge in an effective way.
Great Learning is an ITIL® Accredited Training Organisation.

  Course Objectives:    

Candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following upon successful completion of the education and examination components related to this certification:

  • Management and control of all Service Design activities
  • Management and application of Service Design concepts, inputs, outputs and activities
  • Knowledge of Service Design principles and management of Service Design processes
  • Control and coordination of Service Design technology related activities
  • Justification and control of the organizational and technological issues on Service Design
  • Analysis, justification and selection of the implementation approaches, challenges, critical success factors and risks.
  Target Students:    
  The main target group for the ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Design Certificate includes, but is not restricted to CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, IT security managers and ITSM trainers involved in the ongoing management, coordination and integration of design activities within the Service Lifecycle.
  Course Duration:    
  21 hours    
  Cantonese with English terms    
  Those who are ITIL® v3 or 2011 Foundation Certified    
  ITIL® Approved Trainer    

Course Contents:


Learning Unit SD01: Introduction to Service Design
• Understand the strategy of differentiating value-creation and articulate all the benefits to the
business that result from efficient Service Design
• Service Acceptance Criteria and how to use them to create value
• The contents and use of Service Design Packages
• The underpinning processes, functions and assets that link business value to IT services
• The fundamental aspects of Service Design

Learning Unit SD02: Service Design Principles
• Design service solutions related to a customer’s needs
• Design and utilize the Service Portfolio to enhance business value
• The measurement systems and metrics
• Service Design models to accommodate different service solutions

Learning Unit SD03: Service Design Processes
• The interaction of Service Design processes
• The flow of Service Design as it relates to the business and customer
• The five Design Aspects and how they are incorporated into the Service Design process

Learning Unit SD04: Service Design technology related activities
• Requirements engineering in the design process and utilizing the three types of requirements as
identified for any system; Functional, Management/Operations and Usability
• The design of technical architectures for Data and Information Management, and Application

Learning Unit SD05: Organizing for Service Design
• How to design, implement and populate a RACI diagram for any process that is within the scope of
IT Service Management
• The Service Design roles and responsibilities, where and how they are used and how a Service
Design organization would be structured to use these roles

Learning Unit SD06: Consideration of Technology
• Service Design related Service Management tools, where and how they would be used
• The benefits and types of tools that support Service Design

Learning Unit SD07: Implementation and improvement of Service Design
• The creation, implementation and use of Critical Success Factors and Key Performance Indicators
as ways to improve designed services
• The six-stage implementation/improvement cycle and how the activities in each stage of the cycle
are applied
• How Business Impact Analysis, Service Level Requirements and risk assessment can affect
service design solutions

  Accredited notes, exercise, and sample questions    
  HK$ 8,200 - Examination fee: HK$ 3,600 included    

Fee: included
Format: multiple choice, scenario-based, gradient scored questions. Closed book
Number of Questions: 8
Pass Score: 28/40 or 70%
Delivery: organized by Great Learning Education Centre
Exam Duration: 120 minutes

Paper and E-certificate will be granted after candidate passed the exam.

  Enrollment for ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Design Certificate (SD)    

Schedule (confirmed):
5, 12, 26 January 2019 (Sat) Wanchai
1:00 - 8:00 p.m.
HK$ 8,200 - Examination fee: HK$ 3,600 included

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
  Back to Top    
  Copyright © Great Learning Education Centre and AXELOS Limited 2014. All rights reserved.