| Home | Suscribe to our Newsletter |

Education Bureau Registration No.:575690

ITIL® Intermediate Qualification


ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Transition Certificate (ST)

(earn 3 point towards the ITIL® Expert Certification, updated to the latest ITIL® 2011 edition)

Why ITIL® Intermediate Certification: Service Transition (ST)?
1. Thousands of candidates are ITIL® Foundation certified - you want to stand out in the crowd
2. ITIL® Intermediate Certification: Service Transition (ST) will not expire.
3. As a standing point towards the ITIL® Expert certification (required 22 points, the certificate is worth 3 points). (Read more ...)
4. To claim PDU for PMP®.
Why Great Learning?
1. We are the IT soft skill specialist, highly experienced in delivering complicated and conceptual knowledge in an effective way.
Great Learning is an ITIL® Accredited Training Organisation.



  Course Objectives:    

Candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following upon successful completion of the education and examination components related to this certification:

  • Introduction to Service Transition
  • Service Transition Principles
  • Management and control of all Service Transition activities
  • Service Transition Related activities around communications, commitment and organizational change
  • Organizing Service Transition
  • Control and coordination of Service Transition technology related activities
  • Analysis, justification and selection of the implementation approaches, challenges, critical success factors and risks.
  Target Students:    
  The main target group for the ITIL® Initermediate Qualification: Service Transition Certificate includes, but is not restricted to CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, IT security managers, service test managers and ITSM trainers.
  Course Duration:    
  21 hours / 3 sessions    
  Cantonese with English terms    
  Those who are ITIL® v3 or 2011 Foundation Certified    
  ITIL® Approved Trainer    

Course Contents:


Learning Unit ST01: Introduction to Service Transition
• The Flow of Service Transition and where the “Service Transition evaluation points occurs in the
• Ways that Service Transition adds value to the business
• The inputs to and outputs from Service transition as it interfaces with the other service lifecycle
• The fundamental aspects of Service Transition and be able to define them

Learning Unit ST02: Service Transition Principles
principles and relationships
• The utility of a service as defined in terms of the business outcomes that customers expect
• How services provide value by increasing the performance of customer assets while removing
• Service Transition best practices in relation to stakeholder relationships and how these best
practices can be applied
• How to ensure the quality of a new or changed service

Learning Unit ST03: Service Transition Processes
• How to integrate Service Transition with the processes that interact with Service Transition
• The flow of Service Transition as it relates to the transition planning, transition support, service
validation and testing as well as evaluation.

Learning Unit ST04: Service Transition related activities
• How to address and manage Communication aspects/strategy of Service Transition
• How to address organizational change from planning through to communication and
implementation, and the interactions with the other lifecycle stages
• How to use all the methods, practices and techniques available to manage change
• Stakeholder management and how to achieve this within an existing organization

Learning Unit ST05: Organizing for Service Transition
• Service Transition roles and responsibilities, where and how they are used as well as how a
Service Transition organization would be structured to use these roles
• The interfaces that exist between Service Transition and other organizational units (including third
parties) and the “handover points”
• Why Service Transition needs Service Design and Service Operation, what it uses from them and

Learning Unit ST06: Consideration of Technology
• Technology requirements that supports Service Transition, where and how these would be used
• Types of Knowledge Management, Service Asset and Configuration Management and workflow
tools that can be used to support Service Transition

Learning Unit ST07: Implementation and improvement of Service Transition
• The stages for introducing Service Transition into an organization
• The design, creation, implementation and use of Critical Success Factors and Key Performance
Indicators as ways to measure and improve Service Transition
• Challenges, risks and prerequisites for success in Service Transition

  Accredited notes, exercise, and sample questions    
  HK$ 8,200 - Examination fee: HK$ 3,600 included    

Fee: included
Format: multiple choice, scenario-based, gradient scored questions. Closed book
Number of Questions: 8
Pass Score: 28/40 or 70%
Delivery: organized by Great Learning Education Centre
Exam Duration: 120 minutes

Paper and E-certificate will be granted after candidate passed the exam.

  Enrollment for ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Transition Certificate (ST)    

Class (confirmed):
3, 10, 17 November 2018 (Saturday) Wanchai
1:00 - 8:00 p.m.
HK$ 8,200 (include HK$3,600 exam fee)

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
  Back to Top    
  Copyright © Great Learning Education Centre and AXELOS Limited 2014. All rights reserved.