| Home | Suscribe to our Newsletter |

Education Bureau Registration No.:575690

ITIL® Qualification


ITIL® Qualifications

We are now offering full range of ITIL® Intermediate courses.

NEWS: More than 300 of our students have completed the MALC course and the associated exam, and are certified as ITIL® Expert. Do you want to join them?
  Our Feature Courses:    
  1. ITIL® Foundation Certification (HK$1,800, regular monthly course, 2 credits)    
  2. ITIL® Intermediate Certification: Service Operation (SO) (HK$8,200)    
  3. ITIL® Intermediate Certification: Service Strategy (SS) (HK$8,200)    
Four levels within the ITIL® scheme
1. The ITIL® Qualification Scheme uses a system that enables an individual to gain credits for each exam they take. Once candidates have accumulated a sufficient number of credits they can be awarded the ITIL® Expert in IT Service Management.
  • Foundation Level
  • Intermediate Level (Lifecycle Stream & Capability Stream)
  • ITIL® Expert
  • ITIL® Master
Great Learning Education Centre
1. We are the IT soft skill specialist, highly experienced in delivering complicated and conceptual knowledge in an effective way.
Great Learning is an APMG-China ITIL® Accredited Training Organisation.


  Foundation Level:    

The Foundation Level focuses on knowledge and comprehension to provide a good grounding in the key concept, terminology and processes of ITIL®.

Please check: Great Learning's course schedule

  Intermediate Level:    
  There are two streams in the Intermediate level, the Lifecycle Stream and the Capability Stream . Click on the diagram above to see which courses comprise each stream.    
  Lifecycle Stream (each certificate is worth 3 credits towards the ITIL® Expert award):    
  Capability Stream (each certificate is worth 4 credits towards the ITIL® Expert award):    
  ITIL® Expert:    
  To achieve the ITIL® Expert in IT Service Management, candidates must successfully complete, in addition to the Foundation Level, a number of intermediate units and the Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) capstone course. This course brings together the full essence of a Lifecycle approach to service management, and consolidates the knowledge gained across the qualification scheme.    
  Please check: Great Learning MALC course schedule (5 credits)    
  ITIL® Master:    
  This level of the qualification will assess an individual's ability to apply and analyze the ITIL® concepts in new areas. This higher level qualification is currently under development.    
  Reference Link:    
  APMG-International link: ITIL® Qualification    

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
  Back to Top    
  Copyright © Great Learning Education Centre and AXELOS Limited 2014. All rights reserved.